Essam El-Sayed presides over the jury of the 30th Cairo International Festival for Experimental Theatre.

Cairo, August 22

The 30th CIFET, headed by Dr. Sameh Mahran, has revealed the names of the official competition’s jury for this year’s edition runs September 1st to 8th.

The jury committee is chaired by theater director, Essam El-Sayed, along with the membership of Ahmed Kamal (Egypt), Jihad Saad (Syria), Ezz El-Din Bonet (Morocco), Giles Foreman (England), Asiimwe Deborah (Uganda), and Raluca Gabriela (Romania).

CIFET is held under the auspices of Dr. Nevine El Kelany, Minister of Culture. Dr. Sameh Mahran, Festival president Dr. Mohamed Abdel Rahman El Shafei, General Coordinator Dr. Dina Amin and Dr. Ayman Al Shewi, Directors, along with Dr. Ahmed Megahed, Dr. Asmaa Yahya Al-Taher, Dr. Mohamed Samir Al-Khatib, and Ahmed Elbohy, Theatre Director, serve on the festival’s supreme Committee.
Cairo International Festival for Experimental Theatre is one of the world’s oldest and renowned Arab festivals dedicated to promoting and presenting experimental theatrical performances from all over the world. The festival aims to foster communication and dialogue among various peoples and groups, as well as to introduce audiences in Egypt and the Arab region to the latest theatre trends and to let playwrights from all over the world to keep up with the latest developments and updates in the Egyptian and Arab theatre.

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *